Saturday, October 1, 2022

Azad Kashmir by-elections: PTI wins one seat, PPP leads one


In Azad Kashmir, unofficial preliminary results of all 148 polling stations of LA Mirpur 3 constituency have been received:

according to which Chaudhry Yasir Sultan of PTI has won with 20,142 votes. In comparison, PML-N’s Chaudhry Muhammad Saeed secured the second position with 11,608 votes. 

In Kotli by-election, PPP’s Amir Yaseen is leading, with Amir Yaseen leading with 23,291 votes. While Shaukat Farid of PTI got 16,987 votes. In the by-election of LA-12 Kotli constituency of Azad Kashmir, unofficial preliminary results of 181 out of 198 polling stations have been received. 

According to unofficial preliminary results. PPP’s Amir Yaseen is leading with 23,291 votes, while PTI’s Shaukat Farid is in second place with 16,987 votes. The seat was vacated when PTI Barrister Sultan Mahmood was elected President of Azad Kashmir.

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
by Azadi Times