Saturday, October 1, 2022

Azad Jammu Kashmir | latest news updates


(Pakistan-occupied Kashmir)

Azad Jammu Kashmir (AJK) is the part of the state of Jammu and Kashmir which is currently administered by Pakistan. Its official name is the state of Azad Jammu Kashmir, which is disputed between Pakistan and India. 

The area covers 13,300 square kilometers (5,135 sq mi). The capital of Azad Kashmir is Muzaffarabad and the population of the state of Azad Jammu and Kashmir is estimated at 4 million. And Pahari language, Hindi, Gujri, Punjabi and Pashto and Kashmiri languages ​​are spoken here. The education rate of Azad Jammu Kashmir is 65%.

Kashmir is known for its natural beauty and picturesque scenery and people visit Azad Kashmir in large numbers for sightseeing. Because of these beautiful landscapes, Mughal Emperor Zaheeruddin Babur said that Kashmir is heaven on earth. 

Azad Kashmir has 10 districts, 32 tehsils and 182 union councils. Division of Azad Kashmir includes Bagh District, Bhimbar District, Poonch District, Sudhanuti District, Kotli District, Muzaffarabad District, Mirpur District, Neelam District, Haveli District and Hattian District.

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
by Azadi Times