Thursday, September 29, 2022

Sri Lanka won the Asia Cup final

Dubai (Azadi Times) Sri Lanka won the Asia Cup final, and Pakistan scored 147 runs in response to Sri Lanka’s 170. Sri Lanka easily defeated Pakistan in the T20 Asia Cup final. Pakistan won the toss and decided to bowl first. Babar Azam invited Sri Lanka to bat first.

Rizwan shared a good partnership with Iftikhar in the third wicket, while Naseem Shah took a wicket on the third ball of the first over, while Haris Rauf took two wickets, Sri Lankan Rajapaksa played an innings of 71 runs without getting out. Sri Lanka scored 170 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in the allotted 20 overs thanks to the brilliant batting of Rajapaksa, despite the initial pressure from the Pakistani bowlers in the final of the Asia Cup. Naseem Shah started with a wide ball but his spinning third ball blew the wickets of Kaushal Mendes and gave Pakistan their first victory.

Naseem Shah lived up to the expectations and took the team’s wicket in the first over and conceded just 4 runs. In the second over, Nissanka hit Muhammad Hasnain for two fours and took the score to 16 runs, after which Naseem hit a four in the second over to make the score 23 in 3 overs. Babar Azam replaced Hasnain for the fourth over with Haris Raf was called to bowl, who dismissed a dangerously ambitious Nissanka on the second ball. The captain caught Nissanka off Harris and cost Sri Lanka 5 runs. Mohammad Hasnain bowled the fifth over. And Dhananjaya took 5 runs. Haris Ruff struck again in the sixth over and took Sri Lanka’s third wicket, the fast bowler taking the wickets of Dhanushka Gunathilaka on the very first ball of the over, who could only score one run. Haris Ruff on the fifth ball. disturbed Rajapaksa and appealed for lbw, which was challenged by the umpire but the decision was overturned. Shadab Khan bowled the seventh over and gave away 5 runs and Sri Lanka batted confidently in this over. Captain Babar Azam changed the bowling order and brought in off-spinner Iftikhar Ahmed, who Gave 6 runs in the first three balls, which included a four.

Iftikhar Ahmed justified the captain’s decision by taking Dhananjaya de Silva’s own catch on the fourth ball, which was Sri Lanka’s fourth wicket to fall. Shadab Khan bowled captain Shanaka in the next over and got his first wicket of the match, but Hasaranga hit a four on the next ball, and in the same way, his next over also got 2 fours. Iftikhar Ahmed bowled his third over which was 12 of the innings. It was the 5th over and he conceded 8 runs, including a four. Mohammad Hasnain was called for the 13th over, but the batsmen took him lightly, scoring a four and a six and scoring 14 runs.

In the 15th over, Hasaranga hit Haris Raf for two consecutive fours on the third and fourth balls, but Haris was caught by the wicketkeeper Rizwan while returning. Or, it was the 50th wicket of his T20 career. Earlier, Rajapaksa and Hasaranga had put on the best partnership of 58 runs off 36 balls. The 16th over of the innings was bowled by Mohammad Nawaz, in which he gave away 4 runs but 17.

Naseem Shah was expensive in the 10th over, with Rajapaksa and Karuna Ratne hitting a six each and scoring 16 runs. Later he completed his half-century. Mohammad Hasnain bowled well in the 19th over and did not allow the Sri Lankan batsmen to take any boundaries, but Shadab Khan once again fielded poorly on the last ball and gave Rajapaksa another chance. And got a six too. Shadab Khan interfered and gave Asif Ali a kick out to take the catch and the ball went outside the boundary due to the collision of the two fielders. Pakistan got the first boundary in the second ball of the third over when Rizwan played towards the bowlers. The ball reached Bandra. Pramod Madhushan of Sri Lanka bowled the fourth over and got a valuable wicket in the form of Babar Azam and thus Pakistan. There was a blow.

The fast bowler did not allow the new batsman Fakhr Zaman to open the account on the next ball and was bowled. Iftikhar Ahmed and Muhammad Rizwan shared a good partnership for the third wicket and in the 12th over, Iftikhar hit Hasaranga de Silva for a six. And reduced the pressure by hitting a boundary and the required run rate also decreased. Iftikhar Ahmed was caught out in Binder trying to play a high shot in the 14th over, Bandara took a good catch of Iftikhar who scored 32 runs.

Mohammad Nawaz Once again came in ahead of his number to bat but failed to play aggressively and scored 6 runs off 9 balls. Muhammad Rizwan certainly batted well in tough times but showed slowness with a six off 47 balls. Hasaranga de Silva ended Mohammad Rizwan’s innings when he tried to play a high shot but Gunathilaka took a good catch at Boundary. Asif Ali once again failed to save his wickets off Hasaranga. Failed. Hasaranga gave Sri Lanka another big wicket by dismissing Khushdil Shah, who scored 2 runs. Shadab Khan 8 He was the 8th batsman to get out after scoring runs, Thekshana took his wicket.

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
by Azadi Times