Monday, September 26, 2022

15-member Indian team announced for T20 World Cup, return of important bowler to the squad

Rohit Sharma will lead the Indian team in T20 World Cup – Photo: File

The 15-member Indian squad for the T20 World Cup has been announced.

Rohit Sharma will lead the Indian team in T20 World Cup. The squad will include KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda and Rishabh Pant.

Apart from this, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Akshar Patel, Bhuvneshwarkumar, Harshal Patel and Arsdeep Singh are also included in the Indian team.

Indian bowler Jasprit Bumrah has returned to the squad and he is also included in the 15-member squad.

Mohammad Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi and Deepak Chahar are among the reserve players.

Keep in mind that T20 World Cup will start from October 16 in Australia.

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
by Azadi Times