Thursday, October 6, 2022

National Hockey Selection Committee announced, Olympian Kaleemullah appointed as Chairman

After the death of Manzoor Junior, the post of Selection Committee was vacant. Photo file

Pakistan Hockey Federation announced the National Hockey Selection Committee.

After the approval of Pakistan Hockey Federation President Brigadier Retired Khalid Sajjad Khokhar, the new selection committee of the national hockey team was announced.

According to the statement, the chairman of the five-member national hockey selection committee will be Olympian Kaleemullah Khan, winner of the 1984 Los Angeles Olympics, while other members include Olympian Nasir Ali, Olympian Rahim Khan, Laeeq Lashari International and Olympian Shakeel Abbasi.

Secretary General PHF Haider Hussain has also issued a formal notification of the National Hockey Selection Committee on behalf of the Pakistan Hockey Federation.

It should be remembered that after the death of Manzoor Jr., this post of PHF became vacant and Kaleemullah was also a member of the selection committee earlier.

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
by Azadi Times


Harris replaced Shadab