Saturday, October 1, 2022

Pakistan won the toss and decided to field against Sri Lanka

Photo: AFP

Pakistan have won the toss and decided to field against Sri Lanka in the final of the ongoing Asia Cup T20 tournament in the United Arab Emirates.

In the match being played at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Pakistan captain Babar Azam won the toss and invited Sri Lanka to bat.

2 changes have been made in the Pakistan team, Naseem Shah and Shadab Khan have been added to the team in place of Hasan Ali and Usman Qadir.

Talking about the teams that reached the Asia Cup final, the Sri Lankan team is playing the final of the Asia Cup for the 11th time, while the national team has got the honor of reaching the final for the fifth time.

Talking about the winners of the Asia Cup, the Pakistan team has won the trophy only 2 times while the Sri Lankan team has won the trophy 5 times.

The Green Shirts have been waiting to win this title for ten years while Sri Lanka also last won the Asia Cup in 2014.

Sri Lanka defeated Pakistan by 5 wickets in the Super Four stage of the Asia Cup and sounded the alarm before the final match, but the Pakistani captain said that they will enter the field with a new victory in the final.

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
by Azadi Times