Saturday, February 24, 2024
HomeNewsPakistan's 2024 General Elections: Unofficial Results Show Diverse Political Landscape Across Constituencies

Pakistan’s 2024 General Elections: Unofficial Results Show Diverse Political Landscape Across Constituencies

- Advertisement -

ISLAMABAD: (Azadi Times) After the conclusion of voting across the country for the 2024 general elections, the process of counting votes and the release of unofficial and non-governmental results has commenced.

According to ARY News, unofficial results have been revealed for 105 out of 858 constituencies of the National and Provincial Assemblies.

Regarding the unofficial non-governmental results for the National Assembly, the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) has secured 8 seats, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) 5 seats, and Independent candidates 6 seats.

In Punjab Assembly, PML-N has won 15 seats, while Independent candidates secured 5 seats. In Sindh Assembly, PPP emerged victorious with 31 seats, with one seat each won by an Independent candidate and Grand Democratic Alliance (GDA).

In Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly, 20 Independent candidates and one independent hopeful clinched victories. In the Balochistan Assembly, non-official results for 12 constituencies have been disclosed, with PPP securing 3 seats, PML-N 2, and one candidate from the Balochistan National Party (BNP). Meanwhile, JUI-F secured 2 seats, ANP 1, and 3 other candidates were successful.

In NA-34, Nowshera, JUI-F’s Mir Gulam Dastagir won with 16,771 votes, followed by BNP’s Muhammad Rahim with 15,014 votes.

In NA-150, Lahore, Khawaja Imran of PML-N won with 34,956 votes, while Independent candidate Abdul Kareem secured the second position with 30,314 votes.

In NA-88, Noshera, Independent candidate Mian Muhammad Omar emerged victorious with 38,384 votes, while PTI’s Pervez Khattak secured 9,009 votes.

In NA-195, Larkana, PPP’s Nisar Ahmed Bhagio won with 133,830 votes.

In NA-152, Lahore, Malik Muhammad Waheed of PML-N won with 34,664 votes.

Independent candidate Nauman Majid secured 29,676 votes in NA-85, Mianwali, securing the second position.

In NA-73, Sargodha, Shah Hussain Shah Sherazi of PPP won with 72,942 votes.

In NA-73, Sargodha, Pakistan Muslim League (N) candidate Amanatullah Khan secured 23,501 votes.

Also Read: Pakistan Election 2024: PTI-backed Candidates Sweep KPK, Samiullah Khan and Fazal Hakeem Khan Emerge Victorious

Independent candidate Muhammad Iqbal won NA-85, Mianwali, with 92,407 votes.

In PS-73, Sajawal, Shah Hussain Shah Sherazi of PPP secured 72,942 votes, emerging victorious.

Mohammad Ismail Mehmood of JUI-F lost with 6,167 votes.

These results reflect the initial outcome of the elections, and the official confirmation is awaited from the Election Commission.

Sign Up For the Latest News Alert!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Read more

Local News