4.3 C
Azad Kashmir
Tuesday, April 16, 2024

Jhelum Valley Authorities Crack Down on Illegal Foreign Residents

Hattian Bala: (Azadi Times) In a proactive...

Mirpur: Youth Injured After Getting Entangled in Cable TV Wire

Mirpur: Ali Qadir, a hardworking young man,...

Hattian Bala: Man Sets Himself on Fire Over Land Dispute

Hattian Bala: (Azadi Times) In a heart-wrenching...

Second phase of local body elections, floor crossing in selection of specific seats

NewsSecond phase of local body elections, floor crossing in selection of specific seats

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Rawalkot, Thorar, Muzaffarabad, Hattian (Dharti News) Elections for specific seats will be completed in the second phase of municipal elections. In these elections, the political parties had issued tickets to their respective candidates while some independent candidates were also participating. will be given, but despite this, the party policy could not be implemented on a large scale throughout Azad Kashmir and floor crossing was seen. Candidate Muhammad Parvez Khan won. Owais Liaquat (JKPP), Danish Azad (PPP), Rizwan Mustafa (PTI), Mohammad Ghafar Khan (N-League) won four seats of youth. Roosh on the reserved seats for women in the district council. Yakub (PML-N), Safia Latif (PPP), and Kanwal Rahim Khan (PTI) were successful. According to the results of 7 specific seats of Municipal Corporation Rawalkot, Rizwan Khadim (JK People’s Party) won 03 youth seats. Muhammad Mahfouz (PTI) and Ehsan Ejaz (Muslim League-N) won one seat each. Uzma Maqsood (PTI), Isha (Pakistan People’s Party), and Nazia Jannat (Jammu Kashmir People’s Party) won three seats for women. (Party) won one seat each. In the Kasan seat, JKPP candidate Sabir Sadiq and PML-N candidate Khalid Bashir were tied with 10 votes. Sadiq was declared successful. It should be noted that one youth seat was also decided by toss. 8 members exercised their right to vote for a total of 3 seats of the Union Council Horna Meera. An interesting situation arose when the votes on these three seats were equal to four to four. Later it was decided by drawing lots according to which Efat Shahnaz (JKPP) won the women’s seat, Zahid Abdullah (PTI) won the farmer’s seat and Asim Khaliq (JKP) won the youth seat. P) All three candidates of independent panel from Bhankha were declared successful. The successful candidates include Farah Saeed, Irfan Khan, Najma Akram. According to the reporter from Thorar, in the second phase of local body elections in Azad Kashmir, Union Council Thorar and Union Council Taha. The process of peaceful voting on specific issues of youth, women and farmers was peaceful. Four out of the five specific seats of Union Council Thawar had already been elected unopposed, including Sadia Habib of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf on women’s issue, Khizr Mustafa of PTI on youth, while JKPP, Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam Faizan Liaquat and Misbah Advocate Lady Councilors of Awami Ittehad and NAP united youth have been declared successful. Raja Shafiq of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf will be elected Farmer Councilor by getting 08 votes.

Sign Up For the Latest News Alert!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles