Thursday, February 22, 2024
HomeNewsUnofficial Results: PTI Candidates Lead in Over 136 Constituencies as Pakistan's General...

Unofficial Results: PTI Candidates Lead in Over 136 Constituencies as Pakistan’s General Elections Progress

- Advertisement -

MUZAFFARBAD: (Azadi Times) Following the polling in the general elections across Pakistani, the process of announcing unofficial and non-governmental results continues.

According to the unofficial non-governmental results so far for the National Assembly, independent candidates are leading in 136 constituencies.

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) is second with 45 constituencies, followed by Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) with 30 constituencies.

Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) has secured 5 seats, Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) 10, Balochistan National Party (BNP) 2, Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) 4, while Awami National Party (ANP) and Muslim League-Q each hold one seat.

According to unofficial and non-governmental results, from Peshawar’s National Assembly constituency NA-32, independent candidate Asif Khan is leading with ‘x’ votes. Following closely behind is Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) candidate Ali Mohammad Khan with 191 votes.

Jamaat-e-Islami’s candidate Aaqib Ismail has secured 36 votes, placing third, while Awami National Party’s candidate Ahmed Bahadur Khan has secured 31 votes, placing fourth.

Similarly, in DI Khan, according to unofficial results from 15 polling stations, Maulana Fazlur Rehman is leading with 2168 votes, followed by Faisal Kareem Kundi with 2097 votes, and Ali Amin Gandapur with 2059 votes in third place.

Sign Up For the Latest News Alert!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Read more

Local News